Tiny

I went for another walk at lunchtime, partly to see how hot it really was (hot) and partly as I'd sat on my bum all morning and was getting stiff.

Tiny was hiding in a small courtyard.

In other news the woodland where I go walking / running, about a mile from my house, made it to the BBC news when it started burning this afternoon. 60 (very hot) firefighters were needed. Where it was it was probably a cigarette butt or an old bottle that started, the place is covered in litter, thanks to a lot of unsociable people and a bankrupt council.

We did have rain forecast later today but that seems to have vanished. Hopefully tomorrow and it looks like a fair bit on Friday. That is three days away though so who knows.

I have to go and buy cat food when I get in. A well known middle class supermarket have failed on the delivery front, possibly as a result of a warehouse fire on Sunday, caused by a lorry self igniting!!! 

There seems to be a theme.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.