iaint

By iaint

Methil-sur-Mer

This afternoon the competitive football season kicked off for Queen's Park with a league cup game at East Fife. 

I was in two minds about going, because football in July seems a bit premature. With the venue being so close (20 minute drive), and with me being curious about the new head coach and players, I decided to go. 

The new boss is Dutch, and was an assistant coach at Anderlecht (a top Belgian club) last season, so the grim reality of East Fife's home ground must have been an eye opener. 

Amongst others, they have brought in a youngster from FC Bayern in Munich. He is Scottish. How many Scottish 18 year olds are ambitious enough to go to Germany to learn their skills? He had a good game. 

At half time I went behind the stand to be in the sunshine, and got my Blip there. 

My Extra is the compulsory Parkrun shot - I was back at Kirkcaldy this morning.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.