iaint

By iaint

14 Juillet

Oh well... 

Another July day and another downpour. 

As it turned out, the rain was not as bad as forecast here and we had a few hours of dry weather between breakfast and lunch. 

Mindful of the date, I set out after breakfast to buy croissants and a baguette. The quest took me back to the farm shop in Falkland. The alternative seemed to be a supermarket. 

I remembered the farm shop gets a delivery from a local bakery on Fridays. That clinched it. 

At dinner time I rescued my courgette salad leftovers by draining off the dressing and adding one of my own - olive oil, balsamic vinegar, garlic, salt and pepper. It worked! 

I also made an omelette basquaise  to use up some leftover veggies, and it was a success too. I am on a roll. 

Now I just need the rain to stop. 

I got my Blip at the farm shop - their campsite. Some very damp campers. 

Je Veux...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.