iaint

By iaint

Mellow Yellow

I had another day dealing with domestic chores. 

I sharpened the lawnmower. I cut the grass. I tidied up some of the debris in the garden after yesterday's deluge. Stuff like that...

Nothing else happened really. 

I found out the rugby team I played for in Toulouse 50 years ago (Toulouse UC) won promotion this past season. 

I discovered Gabriella Sabatini is 53 now, and still drop-dead gorgeous. She retired the season before my only visit to Wimbledon (1997). I was heartbroken. 

I made salads after a bit of internet research. The one in my Blip is courgette with feta cheese and toasted almond flakes. It is ok, but missing something. Salt and pepper, maybe. 

The one in the Extra is radish and red onion in a Greek (style) yoghurt dressing. Delicious. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.