Pop Up

Well, a pine marten did arrive to eat the snack I left out on the deck last night. In fact it arrived within 5 minutes. During today I have had 2 more visits - from a single one and from a group of 3. They all sniffed the spot where last night’s food was, and then moved on. 

I will feed them tonight again and see if I can get a decent photo. 

The red squirrel turned up at the same time again this morning - maybe it is expecting nuts. 

Some kind of critter bounces around on the roof at 6am, which reminds me it is coffee time. It is nice to have wildlife close by, but a bit later in the morning would be better. 

In the morning I went out and did my Couch-to-5k session, which is always a bit more of a challenge in a new place. 

In the afternoon I got my walking shoes on again and wandered about in the forest. I did not end up where I expected to be, but I got exercise, fresh air, and more tranquility. 

One of the local restaurants opened a “pop up” takeaway pizza place during lockdown and has kept it going since restrictions were eased. I decided to give it a try, and I am glad I did. It got Blipped. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.