Family

I spent the afternoon alternating between chewing the fat with my cousin Mike and watching the tide go out. We had not seen each other since February, so catching up was overdue. 

His wife, daughter, son-in-law and grandchildren were there too. So was old friend Dougie, also visiting from The South. We even caught a glimpse of my cousin Linda, who was out sailing in a race. 

We kicked off in the Kimberley - well he did - I had a coffee. Then we adjourned to the Yacht Club to use its wifi. 

If the weather is kind we may take to the water ourselves on Sunday. I am not much use as crew, but excellent when it comes to ballast.  

The Blip is Findhorn Bay looking west past the pint of cider towards Forres and Culbin Forest. The weather was better than it looks in that shot, and perfectly pleasant for sitting outside. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.