Le 14

What a strange day.

The weather was beautiful. I felt no desire to do anything in particular apart from laze around and enjoy it. Very strange. 

I even put on a pair of shorts - my threshold is 20ºc. I must have a look in the shops to see if any of my old shorts have come back into fashion. 

I did rouse myself into making a good lunch - baked stuffed courgette. I have to get imaginative, because it looks like I will be eating the damn things twice a day for some time. The stuffing is made from onion, garlic, goat’s cheese and (ideally) Manchego. I used smoked Dunlop instead. 

I have seen Manchego on sale here somewhere… Lidl, or maybe Morrisons. That was before Brexit mind you. 

Right, enough self indulgent waffle. 

I did get out after dinner, for a walk on the shore at West Wemyss. I was lucky. The tide was going out and starting to uncover the rocks which the seals like to rest on. Their pups are still quite young, and desperate for a feed and a rest. Ideal Blip material. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.