The Graduate

I came close to normality today after 2 days of unusual behaviour. 

Mostly it has not been a very interesting return to routine, mind you. I had a session at my desk, paying bills and other assorted tasks. I did some light gardening. I did laundry and ironing. 

More warm sunny weather meant all this was interspersed with time spent just sitting in the garden. The surprise of getting genuine July weather in July has worn off, and I could relax into it.

The day’s main event was taking Junior out to celebrate him finishing university and getting his degree. It was not a very grand celebration, but in these situations we always have to compromise for the sake of his mum and sister because they are more selective about what they eat. 

I was quite diplomatic about that, wasn’t I…

I, personally, think there is a real danger of taking food too seriously. Food should be part of the bigger picture.” A Bourdain 

I got my Blip on the way home - the Queensferry Crossing, for those who do not know. The link between cultured Edinburgh and the savage hordes who inhabit everything to the north. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.