Leftovers

It was a strange day at the Office. Quiet!

It is recess at Parliament, so less emails come in. The Boss is away for a few days - no wifi or mobile phone signal. The Voting Public seems to be more interested in the hairdressers, pubs and restaurants re-opening (for inside business) than bringing their problems to us. 

I suppose once they have had a haircut and a curry, and got blootered, they will be back. 

My evening involved some more gardening. 

I made a smoothie at lunchtime. Smoothies were a staple before the virus arrived, but went off the menu because only the big supermarkets stock almond or coconut milk. I have been avoiding them for 4 months, and did not want to increase my dairy intake by using milk or yoghurt.

Today I just had a craving. This one used a pear, a banana, some frozen strawberries (home grown), ginger and turmeric root, lime juice, milk and yoghurt. Oh, and a bit of home grown basil. Delicious.

What a healthy lunch, you might think. Well, just out of shot is half a cold pizza left over from yesterday. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.