Nightmare

Well, not much has happened today… at least in my tiny corner of the planet. 

Work in the Office all day, and then gardening (cutting the grass) in the evening. 

I went for lunch via the carwash, that being the first time I have used one for 4 months. From the hygiene point of view I was not concerned about distancing - open air, staying in the car and being 2 arms lengths apart. It would be no different to a drive through burger place.

It is a cash business of course. That is where things got interesting. 

I have been carrying a £20 note in my wallet for 4 months, and that is all the cash I had. I gave it to the operative to pay for my £5 carwash. He then put the banknote *in his mouth* while he searched his pockets for the change.   

The change is still on the front seat of the car, where it will remain for a while. I do keep sanitiser in the car, so I was able to use it right away. Next stop was home, so I was able to wash my hands as soon as I got in. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.