Pie

I am glad Monday has gone. Well, the work part anyway. 

It all started with a misunderstanding. I thought I would be working at home today. Everyone else thought I would be in the Office.   

When I got there my first task was an incoming call about a constituent's toenails. Apparently our health service has neglected them recently. It went downhill from there...

Pubs will be allowed to let customers inside on Wednesday. The one nearest to the Office is expecting a queue. Sadly, they may be right. 

They sell their beers cheap to tempt people in to buy food, and make their money on the food. All their food (apart from fried eggs) arrives on a truck from the south of England, to be microwaved to order. Junior worked there for a while. 

Here's something for those of you now grappling with the challenge of what to do with all the ripe redcurrants and blackcurrants.   

Pie

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.