Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

View from the Pantry window

(15/7/23)

It was my second day in the office; all went well, and I enjoyed a few minutes quietly sitting at this table with a view. This is the only picture I've taken today, and it's a phone one, so not all that great.

I left slightly early to meet up with Jeff, Margaret and Geraldine at the Ravi Restaurant, which is close to us. It was an experience, and remembered why, as kids, we always did a take-out from this restaurant rather than eat in their main branch.

It was Jeff & Margaret's last meeting before they leave for their summer break. I thought I was doing alright, but soon realised how tired I was, so it was straight home and not long to bed. I have got all the paperwork I need for the visa application. Tomorrow is the big day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.