CathyH

By CathyH

Embroidery

I’ve started another group project. I’ve joined a group of embroidery enthusiasts. #roxysjournalofstitchery. My finished piece will be a wall hanging. The theme of the project is Scavenger Hunt. I’ll be hunting through my family treasures to embellish my embroidery. Every two weeks until the end of the year we’ll get a prompt and can do anything we want with it. The first prompt was monogram. I chose to use my initial. I cross stitch, but I don’t think I’ve done any hand embroidery for about 30 years. So, I chose something fairly simple. The small appliquéd flowers and the fabric puff were my moms. The tatting was done by my grandmother and the button is one of hers. I haven’t put it on my backing fabric because I’m not quite sure what I’m doing since this is my first adventure with this group. I’m desperate to find ways to keep me busy during the heat of the summer.

with this group. created! youthiproject.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.