Living my dream

By Mima

On the tools again

The day started when Bean jumped onto the bed and wiggled her entire body, and therefore the whole bed. It was a surprise wake-up for me, from a dream about playing darts. I checked the time. 6:53am: a reasonable time to get up.

So we did. And when I arrived in the truck  and checked the time again it was only 6am. Where did almost an hour go? Bean? … Bean? …

Hmmm…

It’ll be an early bed for me. Bean of course has been sleeping off the early start all day.

I’ve completed pruning and tying in one of the rows of raspberries. The blip shows the pile of prunings, the neat row, and the very untidy row which I’ll start work on tomorrow.

The potatoes are sorted into buckets for storage, seed and to eat now. And I’ve made a Wensleydale cheese.

A good day.

I’m very behind looking at blips, I’m sorry. But once Wimbledon is over (tomorrow) I’ll be able to start catching up again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.