LadyFindhorn

By LadyFindhorn

Singing Selkies and Singing Hymns

This is a blip which has never figured in my Blipfoto portfolio before. It is the interior of the Church of Scotland kirk in Stromness which heralded the inaugural service for the start of the Town’s Shopping Week or Gala Week. I wanted to show support for this important event in the town’s calendar but suffice it to say it’s been so long since I was at a church service I didn’t know half the hymns.

Before the Service I joined the Singing Selkies for more handstands and more swimming. We must have been in the sea for nearly 25 minutes along with 3 jelly fish whose presence was noted but carefully avoided.

I seem to have missed the advertised parade of horses through the streets or maybe it never happened because the rain has set in. However the Wimbledon Men’s final has provided me with a glorious alternative and in the dry too which has an added advantage.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.