fitzbilly

By fitzbilly

Walking The Dog

At last, a mainly dry and sunny day.

I went for a walk to Hampnett while mrsfb watched the tennis. I've just got back and they are still only in the third set. I've got pretty much zero interest in tennis these days, which is strange because I used to watch it avidly. When I was at school I had a period of a few years when I used to have really bad asthma attacks which required a GP visit in the middle of the night to give me an injection of something (adrenaline?). Then I used to have a couple of weeks off school which always coincided with Wimbledon.

On the subject of sport, what a great couple of wins for Somerset yesterday in the T20 cricket. I decided not to watch it, my teams seldom win when I buy a Sky Sports pass. I listened to both matches on the radio though - I think it can be more exciting and interesting to listen to the commentary anyway. It made a nice change for Somerset to win something. They have been rather good at coming second in recent years.

Back to my walk, I came across a few people, mainly dog walkers. Lots of butterflies about in the wildflower meadow. In the extras - a small tortoiseshell, a ringlet (with soldier beetles) and a gatekeeper. I saw lots of whites and a skipper too.

One year ago:
At Last ...
Butterflies this time last year too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.