fitzbilly

By fitzbilly

Gloucester Docks

We had another camera club summer outing this evening, 17 of us meeting up in Gloucester. We were given a number of optional challenges, including 'take 10 different images of the same object'. I took 10 views of this dockside crane, including this one with the couple walking towards me which I thought would do for Mono Monday - framed.

One of the members discovered the cracked mirror in the extra, opposite the Sula lightship which I blipped not so long ago. It was nicely framed too, but didn't look so good in mono.

I got to Gloucester early so I could look at some trainers in the Skechers shop in the outlet centre. I got a pair exactly the same as the ones I bought nearly three years ago. They have been really comfortable but are starting to wear through now. I got a good price reduction in the outlet store.

One year ago:
The Hog Is Back
So this time last year it was the heatwave.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.