David J. Rose

By djrose007

Anne

Despite loving Roger Moore in other roles I've never liked his Bond films. Not his fault, it's the screenwriters that messed up and made them more like 'Carry On Spying' films. He was also an extremely likable, and generous person, as told by my Elstree Studios cameraman Uncle Steve and Aunt Betty who worked in the Red Lion at the Studios.
But Octopussy came on so I started to watch it and up popped my cousin, Anne. I knew she was in the titles of one of the Bond films but I never remember which one.
During the holidays, when we used to come down to Hereford, Ledbury and Tarrington in the summer, Anne, her sister Jane and I, plus other cousins, used to play and chase around. I'm talking about pre-teen years so I remember it when I was around 8 to 12'ish. She was always very pretty but it didn't mean anything to us at that age.
She was an international model, often travelling to places like Japan on assignments. Finished up marrying Tom Watt, actor (Lofty in Eastenders, and other things, more than I imagined) and football writer and sports documentary maker. 
Small world, eh!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.