Seeing Beyond Looking

By SandraSuisse

Sunday with Honey

Crochet and kitten and Jean came over for Sunday lunch on the balcony!

Thankfully, today was a bit less hot and oppressive than yesterday. 'Only' 28C instead of 32C and a very slight, and delicious, breeze.

I found a small rectangle of granny stripes that I'd crocheted to practice a pattern. So I thought of crocheting around the stripes until they were big enough for a kitten/cat blanket!  Honey's first!  Of course, she was very helpful in playing with the loose ends as I was working. I was happy to finish it today and you can see the finished article on the lower left.

Another young man came to install a new balcony protection with netting. He did a very professional looking job and now my adventurous, curious and bouncy kitten should be well and truly protected from any falls.  All my window boxes had to come down, but they still look colourful on the balcony base.

Jean and I enjoyed our lunch with the sound of birds in the big tree and the bees buzzing on the flowers. After lunch, everyone had a siesta during the hottest part of the day and then a refreshing teatime treat of Kefir with ground almonds, raspberries and broken pecan pieces.  

I accompanied Jean to the metro station which takes him directly to the lake to catch the ferry in Ouchy.

A lovely day and very relaxing. Now I'm catching up on the recorded men's tennis final at Wimbledon!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.