pocketfullononsense

By dunkyc

Righting the world

Any regular readers of this blog will know that I am very lucky to have a friend in Simmo.

She’s kind, supportive and has patiently listened to all of my cr*p over the past few years, and because of this, I forgave her for an early morning meeting time on a Saturday (9.30am!).

It was nice to have a catch up and stroll as we sipped coffee (her) and tea (me) at Farrers in Kendal as put the world to rights. As we got back to mine, my parents finally got to meet Simmo, having heard so much about her.

We then went our separate ways as I headed off to Ulverston for lunch with The Eldest. Neither of us were particularly hungry, so we simply bought some snacks, wandered and caught up. I am so proud of her. She’s grown up a lot lately and from my early misgivings about her ability to cope with University life, I’m going to have to back track, because if she carries on like she is, she will be just fine.

Later on I returned home and was inspired to undertake a little DIY by putting up a shelf in m’boy’s room - no mean feat given the old lathe and plaster wall - and we’ll see how long it stays up!

Despite having a lovely day, I failed to take any photos to reflect this outside of this one, which I took for m’boy as I was puzzled by the wheels on this brand spanking new Defender?!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.