pocketfullononsense

By dunkyc

Reflect and construct

A busy morning gave way to a quiet afternoon and somewhere in the middle I took a walk out between the raindrops.

I was interested to note the presence of a tent on the common land off New Road. I seem to remember a protester there before and wondered if they had returned to mount another protest. A bike had been discarded in front of the tent, but lodged in its mechanisms for balance was a frameless mirror.

Is this symbolism? Reflecting our world back at us? Or simply asking us to take a look at ourselves? Either way, it was the most interesting thing I saw on my walk today, which somehow I had managed to time just right before the heavens truly opened once more for the remainder of the afternoon.

The evening was spent constructing some flatpack shelving to create some much needed storage space under the stairs to my room. This was much more enjoyable than it sounds!

Ready for the weekend now…


P.S. Thanks for the love on yesterday's blip. Regardless, I'm still furious with all of them for continuing to grow...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.