pocketfullononsense

By dunkyc

C1? Do 1.

Word of my bellyaching about the Citroen (sponsored by Co-Op Funeralcare) had obviously reached the right ears and today I received a call from the garage advising that a slightly bigger car was now available.

I was out of the door in a flash to collect it, and can assure you that never before has a Peugeot 208 been viewed as an item of such luxuriant splendour. Never again will I say a bad word about my own car, which will hopefully be back with me shortly. Aside from back ache and frustration the deeply emasculating Citroen C1 does give you a marvellous sense of perspective. 

And I’m not even a “car guy” - I drive a Focus for goodness sake! My mid-morning adventure did at least give me the opportunity to take this shot.

Outside of sorting the car, it’s actually been a productive day, which was rounded off nicely with a roast chicken dinner courtesy of my mother.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.