pocketfullononsense

By dunkyc

Caulking!

I was relieved to actually get a full night’s sleep for the first time in a few, so with spunk anew I attacked the day and turned on my laptop…..

There was a slight feeling of deja vu when I tried to logon, only to be greeted by various pop-ups telling me that I wasn’t allowed to see my emails, but I am nothing if not resourceful, so responded by swearing a bunch and stomping around a bit before assistance was eventually provided by our IT crowd. 

In between, I put my frustration to good use and caulked some more of the kitchen and did some filling too in preparation for when I can actually be bothered to paint the blasted thing. 

The high points of the day were reaching an understanding with The Eldest and a beer in the yarden with my parents who are enjoying their stay.

This selfie of my father and I was the only picture I took all day, but serves today’s purposes nicely.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.