pocketfullononsense

By dunkyc

Fern Britain

Face to face team meeting today.

This meant a trip down to Leigh Sports Village, so the wee ones were deposited with their grandparents to take them to school whilst I sped off (at the legal speed limit) down the M6 to make the start time.

For a work thing, it was actually quite a nice day, we got through a lot and learned some new things - apparently, I’m allowed to sell Private Medical Insurance - as well as having brief opportunities to catch up with each other.

On my return, I was delighted to find that I had been gifted a small houseplant fern (extras - hereinafter referred to as “Fern Britain”), complete with green ceramic pot by my gardening neighbour. It will look very nice in the backroom and compliment the new/revitalised decor. 

It was then off with The Eldest to collect the wee ones, which enabled me to take this shot. It was with a slight lump in my throat as I realised that with the summer term coming to a close and The Eldest off to Uni a few weeks, it will be a very long time before I see this sight again.

Stoopid children growing up……..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.