pocketfullononsense

By dunkyc

Rock steady

Well, it was all go here today…

In anticipation of the arrival of some new furniture, I’d sold my existing sofa and armchair on a local FB sell n seek group. At least I thought I had, but then she disappeared, so I thought I should sell it to someone else and then the original buyer reappeared, so I had to let the other buyer down. Eventually, both were collected. The joys of online selling!

I was back to back this morning with meetings, which didn’t give me as much time as I would have liked to have prepared for the delivery of a 45-minute webinar on Why We Buy Insurance, but it seemed to go OK and my brutally honest work wife, said that I kept it informative and interesting without lapsing into monotone. As you can imagine, no mean feat when talking about insurance. The stress level beforehand was pretty strong, because the problem is when delivering these things: you can’t see anyone. You are just speaking out into the void about a subject, which let’s be honest, is not the most engaging. Having a live audience is far more preferable as you can instantly tell how many of them have glazed over or drifted off…

It was such a beautiful evening that having had tea and shifted the sofa, I couldn’t bear to just flop down in front of the telly and so I took a stroll out, heading south down the river, which I haven’t done for a long time. I am so glad I did though, because the light was lovely and there was barely another soul around. There must have been at least one however, to create this charming little rock formation.

A perfect place to stop and catch your breath.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.