pocketfullononsense

By dunkyc

Fallout

Southgate has remained thoughtful, dignified and accepting of responsibility where appropriate. The man remains a paragon of virtue, continuing to set a fine example for his players and the wider footballing community.

Have your rest, Gareth. You’ve earned it.

Felt like I needed one today. Work were kind enough to give us an extra hour before logging on this morning and I was glad of it as the reality of last night’s result hit home. Even Matty had a tear in her eye over breakfast when informed of England’s loss. Lots of cuddles all round before sending them off this morning – even then the school run was subdued.

Naturally, myself and everyone I have spoken to today knew exactly where England went wrong and what we should have done, but keeping customers satisfied with their insurance requirements took precedence and so the FA will never hear our strategic analysis.

Having eaten anything and everything remotely sugary in the house to cheer myself up, I felt like I should at least go for a run this evening. 

Hopefully tomorrow will bring something different to talk about, but in the meantime, here’s a Petunia bringing some rather lovely colour into the yarden...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.