Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

McCafferty's

And I am all caught up with my back blips! Phew!

I nearly posted another foodie picture but went with this one of G instead. Today, we were attended by Kim, the supervisor of the pub, who is going to see about putting our initials on this table!! We could start something!

Today, G wanted to try the roast chicken. It was just as good as the roast beef two weeks ago. The portions on each plate were still huge (they divided one meal between two), and despite my best efforts, I still felt I ate too much and crashed when I got home. One great thing about the pub is they were showing yesterday's Wimbledon Ladies Final. G knew the result, but it was still great to watch some of the match.

It is extremely hot, even with two a/cs running the flat. I spent the evening catching up on the rest of the blips (10-16th July) whilst watching some YouTube videos on Mary Slessor, Albert Schweitzer and Hudson Taylor - trail-blazing missionaries to Nigeria, Gabon and China.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.