TrishaR

By TrishaR

Tabou

We were shattered last night and were sleeping around 10:30. I didn’t realise that mum was texting me and then she FT me wakening me up around 11:15. She was very distressed and it was hard to see her so worried. She got something in her head that was wrong and had been texting me about it and heard nothing back so then she FaceTimed me. I managed to calm her but of course, because she wasn’t in bed, I had to go over to her house to make sure she was safe, or got to bed safely.

She was just going into bed when I got there. She was such a poor, worn out soul my heart was aching so much for her. Seeing her lying there in bed just completely wiped out is tragic. She looked at me and said ‘I’m Done’. I wanted to just sob my heart out but I didn’t. I left her dropping off to sleep. She’s not in pain, she’s just old, has cancer, and had been a week on extra strong antibiotics.

Of course, I couldn’t sleep after that distressing episode. Was awake till around 1:30. Got up and then went over to Mum’s and got her up and got her breakfast. She was settled in her chair and then Susan the cleaner came in. They have been friends for over 9 years. She’s actually a social worker but worked in the complex when doing her college and training and did mum’s cleaning once a fortnight and just kept coming as they are good friends. Susan was upset to hear about mum and asked to call her if there is anything she can help with.

Graham and morag were coming up for lunch to mum so S and I walked into town for a late lunch at Tabou. It was busy! Had delicious langoustines and we shared a pudding.

Up at mum to give her her tea and she was in bed snoozing. She got up and watched the last exciting set of the tennis.

She ate up her tea and around 7:30!she decided she wanted to get to bed. Got her settled and off we went home.

So tired tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.