Undercovercairo

By Undercovercairo

Findhorn Beach, Scotland

Up and out the door at 730am. The taxi driver asked me about my accommodation for they say it’s haunted and there’s a connection with white witches. The hostess is lovely.
We left our meeting point and went past the Culloden battlefields and onto Findhorn Beach which is just pristine. The sun shone and the air was fresh. We had a nice walk there. Onto Bow Fiddle rock and another walk, with lovely sunshine. Lunch was in Cullen but I didn’t have the soup. We drove through Aberlour where Walkers shortbread was started. Then it was onto Keith to do a tasting at Chivas Regal. Now I’m not a whisky drinker but maybe I could be persuaded.. I tried a Strathisla distillery exclusive and I liked it. I was shown how to add a drop of water and that worked! I also tried some single origin chocolate that is made in Glasgow. It was a nice drive back and no rain until 5.30! I’ve since heard it poured in Inverness.
Dinner was in the wine bar of a recommended restaurant. The dessert was good! The main course was ok, but late! I had to chase it up! Reservations are needed for summers in Inverness, I was told. I had a nice walk along the river bank. A good day out in sunshine and fresh air - just what I wanted!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.