Pictorial blethers

By blethers

Of tennis and tides

Despite the return of the dire conjunctivitis - I fear car air-con may be another trigger - I decided it was high time I got back to church this morning. (Judging by today's post, blipper Lady Findhorn may find this compulsion extraordinary). Glad I did - it's a lovely bunch of people, and the sermon was excellent. I even managed to sustain a feeble line in the singing, and didn't dissolve in a coughing fit.

As the day so far had been blustery and tending to showers it seemed an excellent day for watching tennis, though I did wonder if the spasmodic twitching I can't avoid every time there's a tense rally really counts as exercise! It makes me smile, thinking of legions of sedentary people sitting watching two supremely fit chaps knocking hell out of a ball...

However, when the sun began to appear and there were till possibly two sets to go, we left it recording and went off down to the Ardyne (again!) to catch the best weather in the area. As you can seem from the main photo of the tide going out at the mouth of the Ardyne Burn, it was a good call. (My extra photo is an appreciation of the continuing efforts of the nasturtiums to make me smile - what a good investment a wee packet of seeds has turned out to be!)

Because we didn't meet a soul and because I kept away from my phone by dint of cooking dinner, we were able to enjoy the rest of the Final after said dinner - a real tussle all the way to the wire, it seems. Jolly exciting anyway. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.