Choose Joy

By Energia

Catbird

I do like the way this bird looks, but then I like simplicity and grey and black. 

I had a lovely lunch with a former co-worker, her wife, my neighbor who let me do her author shot, and my artist friend. We got to talk about a variety of topics and the waiter was interesting too. 

The author is going to move. It is too hard to raise a baby when you have no family around so she and her husband are off to Minnesota. 

Russia has been using cluster munitions a lot but they warn that if we give Ukraine cluster munitions they might start using them too. 

Even political parties in Europe that used to support Putin rarely do so openly now. 

Leaders who were pushing for peace talks now understand that there will be no peace until Putin loses - even Macron. 
 
There is a growing belief in Europe that Russia needs to clearly lose. 

Good luck to us all this week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.