Again and Again

By Ripitup

On tour

A 6.15 start for the 90 minute drive to our parkrun of choice this week.

We arrived at an industrial estate just before 8 and just after 8 we reached our destination which ticked all of our parkrun boxes.  Free parking close to the start, a cafe open and with toilets before the event, a friendly team, a flat course.

I got a 'Dolly or Bev' during the first timer welcome (i was spotted wearing merch from a pod i listen to and this is the way listeners greet each other) its a 3 lapper and goes through a small wooded area on the first loop where a marshal was playing music (come on Barbie let's go party as I went by) 

The weather was changing fast between sun and cloud and whilst the runners were mostly in the cafe as i started my 3rd loop, i got a free shower.

I struggled to open my app and retrieve my barcode after I finished but also couldn't access my shoe tag as my fingers were Reynauds purple.  We got there eventually.

Met up with fellow tourists after and enjoyed a chat and breakfast before heading home.  Carol had brought me a box of her favourite biscuits.  Lovely gift.   Hoping to have more parkrun tour dates locked in soon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.