helenann

By helenann

Doris and Stormin' Norman

This morning I had invited my Mother to my house for coffee. She jumped at the idea of seeing Peter Tortoise (AKA Stormin' Norman). 
So here they are together again. Peter(Norman) wasn't really stormin', more dormin' in the sunshine, once he'd eaten a few tasty dandelion, red valerian, bindweed, sedum, and  clover leaves. 
I took my mum back to her care home in time for their sherry social  and lunch. Then they were watching  Wimbledon  men's singles final with Pimms and  Strawberries.
Meanwhile I watched some of the match at my home. Very pleased to see Carlos Alcaraz beat Novak Djokovic.
Later, we watched the  Prom concert:Vivaldi's Four  Seasons reinterpreted by violinist Pekka Kuusisto, Cittern player Ale  Carr and the  Deutsche Kammerphilharmonie Bremen, and interspersed with  improvised folk tunes. Later, Pekka got the  audience singing an old  Finnish folk song with him. A really fun evening.   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.