helenann

By helenann

Streptocarpus

An unusual July day for weather: heavy showers of rain and gusting winds. 
We visited our local wildlife area this afternoon and got wet in a heavy shower. Otherwise, I didn't venture far, except into the garden. 
I allowed myself the luxury of watching the  Ladies Singles finals at Wimbledon, the first I've seen of this year's competition.It didn't take long  for Marketa Vondrousova to defeat Ons Jabeur, who lost her cool very early on. 
This  evening we listened to the  Prom concert which was Northern  Soul music. I think  it would have been an amazing atmosphere in the Royal Albert Hall tonight. On the radio it sounded as if if the musicians and the audience were having a marvellous time. There may even have been dancing in the arena... 
The blip is of one of my Streptocarpus plants. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.