Lizimagiz

By Lizimagiz

Rain over the Richmonds....

Another early start...well early for winter and these dark mornings... I was off up the tracks on the Wither Hills Farm Park. It was a disappointing start for photography. Blowing from the north and with menacing dark clouds a-plenty. There was very little colour to be seen in the east with the clouds closing in quite rapidly.
I spent time with one of my good "hill friends" and be-moaned the lack of decent light. I proceeded on up the track and to the Water-tank which is quite a landmark. Then I started off down hill feeling quite dejected.
All of a sudden there was a break in the cloud cover to the east...there is a God..I thought.
The golden light fanned out from the east shedding its magic glow over the hill to the west and gleaming on the hillside grasses and water-tank.
Moody skies persisted to the north with low cloud and rain over the Richmond Range.
There was a lesson in there for me. Do not give up and put the camera away in its bag. Keep on hoping and surely there will be a magic moment in time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.