Marionb

By Marionb

Morning Has Broken..

...but without much of a show! 

Each morning I have been here at the cottage this summer I have been hoping for a spectacular sunrise..or at least a colourful one, but so far, no luck... I was hopeful for one this morning, but the best I could do was turn around and get the sun sort of shining on the cottage behind me. 

The days so far have often been overcast, but still, it is always great to be here..and, of course, I do take advantage of the times of day when the sun breaks through and head for the dock! 

In the meantime, I am getting a lot of reading done. Good thing I brought a bag full of books! I am already on my second one..The Woman in the White Kimono..recommended by a fellow blipper. The first, If We Were Villains, was an interesting read too..but it helps if you like Shakespeare! 

PS: Apologies..I am back-blipping, trying to get caught up as I have been distracted lately by various things including Wimbledon (!) ..and have fallen very far behind, not only in reading journals but also in posting my own! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.