Marionb

By Marionb

Into The Lake...

..at last..My first swim! 

The day started out with heavy rain followed by drizzle, but by late afternoon, that all cleared away and was replaced by sunshine and a light breeze  - the perfect weather for lounging on the dock and yes, actually going in for a swim! Now, that feels a lot more like summer! 

So far, my days here have been pretty laid back...Wimbledon, a bit of knitting and/or needlework and a good read...oh yes, filling bird feeders and and bailing out the runabout boat...

I am noting that, for whatever reason, the wildlife seems rather subdued so far...so far..no ducks, no geese, no hummingbirds..and not a single loon...which worries me. I did hear a loon one evening on my last visit here, but have not again..hmmm. Even our lone chipmunk is less active...and I have seen no  beaver or mink ..just a fleeting glimpse of our resident heron taking flight from the rock out front...It all is very strange...and also means there is a lack of subject matter for blipping!. This is a tiny island..so unless I have an opportunity to go on an outing, I will have to get very creative about photos! 

If I could photograph contentment and relaxation, I would..as that is what really represents my days here...but alas...for now..the dock! 

PS: Good news from Elaine, my cat sitter ...Maggie apparently is "jumping with alacrity" now so it seems the needle worked! Yay..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.