Marionb

By Marionb

Almost There...

...but not quite...not at the cottage yet..but getting close! 

It was a long day...I had booked my water taxi in cottage country for 1:00 so It meant getting the car packed and on the road early for the trek north. I made good time so had a bit of time to poke about the town before picking up groceries and meeting the taxi boat..

The town wharf is always an interesting and, in the summer, busy place, but this little spot across the road is always a nice quiet spot to sit and take a breather...and it turned out to be the only photo I had to blip for the day!  

When I got to the cottage, my niece and her three children were still there packing up to return home; so it was great to have a chance to visit with them. Often our paths do not meet in these switch overs...And then, later in the afternoon, my brother, whose cottage is near by, dropped by for a visit and stayed for dinner, so I had a very social welcome to the cottage this time! 

I am so glad to be here, but I admit it - by the end of the day, I was beat..I used to do this trip and still have lots of energy left over, but now it seems that either the trip itself is getting more challenging or I am getting older... Whatever, it was early to bed...and blipping would have to wait..

Tomorrow? Definitely some back blipping, a bit of Wimbledon, and maybe napping? 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.