The Next Chapter!

By carol_dunham

Framed

Zumba, followed by a walk along the prom this morning thankfully it stayed dried. I wasn’t long back into the house before the heavens opened…it was stotting down!

The postie had been whilst I was out…he’d pushed a sorry I missed you card through my door on Saturday rather than trying to deliver saying whatever it was would be re delivered today. Of course I wasn’t in today and apparently whatever it is needs signed for so I’ve now to wait until Wednesday for it…I suspect it may be divorce papers. There was good news though, I got a renewed driving licence this time for two years so now need to ring my insurance and change it all again!

The boys got good news with their flat valuation but then had a meeting with a mortgage adviser who told them not to touch a mortgage with a barge pole currently whilst interest is so high! Obviously someone who wasn’t around when interest rates were circa 15%! A house round the corner from me has come onto the market today, it has the space and garden they desire but isn’t particularly well situated…they could afford to buy it outright with cash to spare to do it up then sell as soon as MC graduates and gets a job. MC doesn’t see the point so has dismissed it out of hand and won’t even view it…his brother would’ve snapped it up if he’d been in the same position!

I think I’ve finally caught up with everyone, apologies if I’ve missed anyone…hopefully I’ll manage to keep up with you all going forward.

Thanks to Nickimags888 for hosting Mono Monday this month.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.