Incredibish

By Incredibish

Flutterbees

It's been a fun day. With the bin men still on strike and expected to remain so until September, our green waste was getting to be beyond what we could reasonably compost - even with five compost bins. We don't tend to chuck much in the general waste so that bin's still largely empty, but the gardening just doesn't stop...

We therefore loaded up Mollie Camper and did a tip run. The queue was far shorter than expected, which was nice. And it gave me a chance to give Mollie a look over before Thursday's MOT and next week's run to Pembroke for Druid Camp. She's a good girl and I don't expect any disappointments.

The afternoon was surprisingly sunny, and I sat out in the back garden with an audio-book, firing off shots at the bees and butterflies on the bedding plants. Neither of the extras are the best butterflies I ever shot, but I liked them both for the fun of it. Just a shame I didn't have the shutter speed higher for the takeoff.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.