ArcLight+

By ArcLight

The mundane

After the sublime (and thank you so much for the love you have given my anniversary blip, even though it's really not an anniversary), the mundane. I've mostly featured the front garden so far, where we have concentrated our efforts (and the good news is that the very expensive sand appears to be slowly hardening up so that's progress) and which is definitely the most scenic bit of the garden so far, but here's the back. Mr A has some plans which involve replacing that lawn, and he went out and marked his territory this afternoon, as can be seen. The essentials, though, will stay - i.e. a washing line (I love the smell of washing dried outside) and a replacement for the highly utilitarian plastic "shed" we got a few months ago.

It's been mainly (but not wholly) dry today, and there has been more sun than for quite a few days. So after dinner, we braved sitting outside for a beer, well wrapped up against the wind.

Other than that, I made modest progress on thinking through a short chapter I have to write, and then also headed up to TRACC to use the rowing machine.

Yesterday, I felt exhausted. I now feel much better, partly because of sleep, but also just settling into the rhythms of our northern refuge.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.