Relaxed Sunday

Well, our weekends are usually relaxed....although not the next couple for me, though....

After breakfast, we went for a fairly long walk around the parades, and were nearly mowed down by this lot.... Obviously enjoying themselves in a fairly sizeable group. It was a reasonable day for it, quite grey and cool and little wind. No heatwave here (yet....). It's supposed to be 28 tomorrow. Hmmm. I'll believe that when I see it. We came back via Victoria Park, and there was an excellent patch of wild flowers (see extra).

We were back in plenty of time for our zoom with Dd and Bb, which was fun. They are experts on my next travel destination....providing I get there, of course. Nothing is certain these days. It appears that while I am unlikely to have luggage problems as I'm definitely going hand luggage only, which will be "interesting" for a trip of 11 days albeit in warm weather, I don't currently have a flight back to EDI from LHR. One was definitely bought, but it's disappeared (presumably cancelled) and nothing has been reinstated. I think I will ask the University to buy me a single rail ticket to deal with the problem, although that's not something that fills me with a great deal of pleasure.... Anyway, I discovered this on Friday, having been warned about this problem after a conversation with my hairdresser on Thursday, so at least there is a little while to sort out the problem. And it's not a rail strike day. Phew.

Afterwards, I was pleased to discover that iCloud was finally allowing me to use the restore files option for deleted files, which came as something of a surprise. I'd lost most of the files for Monday 20 June, which was very annoying, but now I have them back and I can do some editing of them for the person who wanted some pictures of her family that I took. However, what was less amusing was that when I put these files into Dropbox, I couldn't find the folders for 18, 19 and 21 June, which I had originally put on my desktop whilst I investigated the disappearance of most of the files for 20 June. I could have sworn I put them back in dropbox. I eventually located them using Finder's search option, which was a relief....

It strikes me I should do the editing now and get it over and done with.

A busy week in prospect.

Thank you kindly for the comments and stars and hearts for yesterday's anniversary blip. Thus reinforcing, of course, that this is the loveliest place on the internet.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.