Signature blip

This is a special blip...and yet it is not. It's 12 years of photos on the website, but not yet 12 years since I "started" blipping (12 September 2010), because the relatively small number of "back blips" I've posted count towards the overall number.

Anyway, I've done yet another of my signature photos, even if it's not really a special one....this time the latest posy on the dining room table. I'm quite proud of the fact that we've had flowers on the table for the last month or so from our balcony....absolutely no need to go buying air freighted flowers in the supermarket. Doing a signature photo seems fair enough for a special blip that isn't really special....

It's been another rather warm, and actually quite tiring day. After we got back from the supermarket, I suddenly remembered that I'd signed up to go to graduation this afternoon, so there was no sitting around in my chair all day, which was a bit of a temptation given that I didn't sleep well last night, so I was already pretty sleepy. I was only reminded of the fact I was supposed to be going to graduation because I saw a tweet about graduations from the person who was conferring this afternoon. Lucky! So instead of sitting around, I had to get my act together. I ended up walking as far as opposite John Lewis before getting the bus up the last bit of the hill. Part of Leith Walk has now reopened both ways, and I gather that from next week the Number 11 bus will revert to its normal route along Pilrig Street. Mr A and I have everything crossed that they will keep the Number 10 coming along Bonnington Road. It really has become an enormously useful bus - I got one this evening, after swapping from the Number 8.... Apparently Nicola Sturgeon was in the audience at the McEwan Hall today, supporting her nephew who was graduating. I'm sure I'd have been able to see her as I was in the front row, but I literally didn't know until afterwards. She was, in typical style, taking lots of photos and videos.

Anyway, enough of my dribbling on....as I said it's not a special photo, but this is a special place, and I'm very grateful to those who keep coming back and liking and favouriting my photos, and leaving comments. It continues to be one of the nicest corners of the internet....and I wouldn't want to be anywhere else.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.