Old College - as you've never seen it before

Old College is being "dressed" for the filming of some of the scenes in the new Netflix adaptation of One Day. Apparently. I've not read the book or seen the film (although I have just read the plot summary on wikipedia, so I don't need to bother now, do I?).

Old College was also incredibly hot - at least by Edinburgh standards (see extra). It was, however, blissfully cool in my office.

I enjoyed a largely undisturbed day in my office getting on with various things, with very few people around, and only a couple of Teams meetings.

Unfortunately, I got some bad news which brought developments in one part of my life to a shuddering stop, but there remains a bit of hope...Let's see. The bad news was precisely what I had expected, but it was incredibly frustrating to have it delivered at the end of the process, not at the beginning.

Anyway, things looked up when I trotted off to Book Group chez Ridgeback. Marvellous and impressive food (of which I ate far too much), and non stop talk. I'm not even 50% of the way through The Name of the Rose, but I will get there in the end, even though I suspect it will take me the rest of the summer.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.