Pontoon

In January 2020, workmen set up a pontoon under the Anderson Place/South Fort Street bridge, in order to do some routine maintenance. In very high water, it ran away. Most of it turned up further down the river.

A pontoon is back again, this time installed by Scottish Gas Networks. I think they are probably doing something related to utility supply to the new flats going up opposite.

Anyway....a blip supplied.

We went out for an early morning walk as I woke up in a bit of a moody mood after yesterday's disappointment. I later on dispatched some emails and got a slightly reassuring response. There are very options still on the table....

After a walk,, I feel much more like working, and I managed to get the report for my big fellowship which ended, finally, at the end of May uploaded to the funder website. Definitely something I'm glad to have got sorted out.

Later on, we headed out to meet Magi and Rowan before they leave to go to Germany. Boo hiss in terms of friends leaving; yay in terms of new friends to visit in Berlin. We had a great evening. Dinner and a couple of pints at the Vaults, before Mr A purchased himself a new bottle of something very nice. Then down to Lost in Leith for another pint sitting outside. Before heading home along the Water of Leith. Edinburgh is pleasantly Mediterranean....not searing heat. Hopefully by tomorrow things will start cooling down again. I agree with the diagnosis: action needed yesterday on climate change and fossil fuels. That said....I'm off on an aeroplane on Thursday....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.