Under bridge

I caught some of the prelims for this under bridge work last week, in the form of the construction of a metal staircase down to the river. I've still no idea what they are doing, but whatever they are doing, they are at it until March. What with that, the bridge works on the Great Junction street bridge over the Water of Leith, and numerous building sites all around, we seem to be boxed in!

Optician first thing, and nothing to be done. All healthy, and no need to buy new frames or lenses. To do so, and thereby to spend ££££s which I don't presently have, would have been pure vanity, although I spotted a couple of frames which I quite fancied. They did put new nose pieces on my reading/computer work spectacles, which theoretically should make them more comfortable, but in the short term have made them less comfortable. I'll just have to get used to it.

Over to Milk for one of my regular sits/coffee/scones/work. Finished the book review today, and sent it off, and I'm now working my way through some peer review obligations that are overdue. One day, some time, never, I will catch up.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.