Mysterious men

There have been some barriers out on the bridge over the Water of Leith on South Forth Street for some time. I wasn't sure what they were all about. Today, these men were building a temporary staircase to give access to the river and, I think, the underside of the bridge, which is where the work is to occur. While the men waved to me when I took their picture, I'm afraid I didn't get a chance to find out what it was all about.

I took a very brisk walk around the paths to Milk, in order to get steps and exercise. But most of the day, apart from an hour spent getting iplayer going again this morning (finally), after some more instructions arrived overnight from Samsung, was devoted to finishing the review of the copy-edited files, and getting more and more frustrated with them.

I've sent them back now. Doubtless there will be more exchanges. And iterations. And then the proofs will come in pdf format. Onwards and upwards.

Now that's done, I can get on with a pile of other things that I couldn't focus on while I had my head in editing mode.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.