Early snow

We woke up to soggy snow in Leith. It made for some reasonable images. I preferred the afternoon, when the sun came out, most of the snow had melted and I could have a bit of a walk around the park and out onto Leith Walk to pick up a few things at the supermarket.

Walking down the Walk again gave me another chance to see yesterday's blip subject. I'm surprised no one commented on the similarity between the shop logo and the Conservative Party logo from 2006 onwards for a few years (when they were trying to portray themselves as tree huggers, ho ho ho) or on the interesting spelling of tobacco.... Anyway, it got the steps in, so that was one purpose served.

Otherwise, I had quite a few calls today, but in and amongst managed to finish the editing and the tidying up of the footnotes for the collective editorial, which has now gone to the Press. One of the footnotes required me to search the now completely changed White House website to find a reference to one of the Executive Orders that Biden issued yesterday on his first day in the job. One call at 2pm didn't happen. Turns out it is next Wednesday. Silly me. Anyway, it gave me more time to do my footnotes.

The to do list is building up, so I've decided on some action to try and address it which does not involve working in the evening (beyond a bit of email shovelling). If I work in the evenings, I cannot sleep, and then I just get grumpy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.