Al-Kareem supermarket

A relatively new #leithwalkshop! Guessing from its Facebook page that it's been there since September. Looks - also from its Facebook page - as if it stocks some interesting products. Might take a look.

Not today. I was just having a turn around the parades in order to clear my head halfway through the day. The main exercise was done at early sparrows, when I managed to drag myself out of bed for a strength class. The last time I tossed that big dumbbell around (last Saturday), I managed to drop it on the floor... It must have scared the living daylights out of our downstairs neighbours. I was careful not to do that again today shortly after 7am. I would not have been popular. I'm not sure what our downstairs neighbours use that room for - quite possibly for working. But who knows?

Distracted myself a bit this afternoon with the inauguration - so good to see that the orange buffoon is out of the house. Maybe I was dreaming it, but I thought that when Chief Justice Roberts administered the oath, he sounded quite relieved. Probably because the orange buffoon didn't manage to embarrass his court. Managed to finish a draft version of the paper I've been working on for ages, and sent it to a colleague who read it incredibly quickly and gave me some perspicaceous feedback which I need to mull over as it has "implications". I also started cleaning ing up a short collective editorial piece (in which the same colleague has been involved), although it will probably be Friday before I get that finished. Tomorrow I am zooming pretty much all day. Or so it seems.

No snow here today. Just rain and dreich. I got quite damp when I went out - but hey, needs must.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.