Almost flowered

I've had this peace lily for years and it has very rarely, if ever, flowered. That's probably largely because it has been pretty much neglected - much less than it has been for the last year. But the flower seems reluctant to go any further, so I've no idea why that might be.

Today was a bit hard going as I had a terrible sleep last night. Luckily I had a couple of good meetings in the morning, which really perked me up. Over  lunch I popped down to Ocean Terminal and picked up Mr A's prescription and a click and collect order from M&S. As I expected, the pharmacist was unable to offer any balm or obvious treatment other than warm compress for the small stye I have right now. I'm just going to have to hope it goes away, and if not phone the doctor next week.

Finally a good spin before dinner.

Hoping for an early night. Find our book group book a bit fornicatory for my taste. I'm hoping the main character finds another preoccupation reasonably soon....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.